TOWN OF WALPOLE HOOPER TRUSTEES MEETING FEBRUARY 1, 2024

Hooper Trustees Present: Peggy Pschirrer, Chair; Cheryl Mayberry and Steven Dalessio

Staff Present: Sarah Downing, Manager of Administration; Ahmad Esfahani, Recording Secretary

CALL TO ORDER: Mrs. Pschirrer called this Hooper Trustees meeting to order in the Walpole Town Hall at 7:51 PM.

HOOPER TRUSTEES MINUTES

HOOPER TRUSTEES MEETING – January 25, 2024: Ms. Mayberry moved to approve the Minutes of the Hooper Trustees meeting of January 25, 2024. Seconded by Mr. Dalessio. With Ms. Mayberry, Mr. Dalessio and Mrs. Pschirrer in favor, the motion was approved.

HOOPER INSTITUTE BOARD CHAIR RESIGNATION LETTER: Mrs. Pschirrer spoke in response to the resignation letter from the Hooper Institute Board chair. The Selectboard reached consensus to accept the resignation letter. Mrs. Pschirrer stated she would write a letter to Joni Cormier, thanking her for her service.

THREE LETTERS OF INTEREST FOR THE HOOPER SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE: Ms. Mayberry motioned to reappoint Joe Coneeny, Carol Malnati, and Liz Collinsworth to the Hooper Scholarship Committee. Seconded by Mr. Dalessio. With Ms. Mayberry, Mr. Dalessio and Mrs. Pschirrer in favor, the motion was approved.

ADJOURNMENT:

Ms. Mayberry motioned to exit the Hooper Meeting at 8:00 PM. Seconded by Mr. Dalessio. With Ms. Mayberry, Mr. Dalessio, and Mrs. Pschirrer in favor, the motion was approved.

Respectfully submitted, Ahmad Esfahani, Recording Secretary		
Peggy L. Pschirrer, Chair	Cheryl Mayberry	Steven Dalessio
(Note: These are unapproved Minutes. Trustees meeting.)	Corrections will be found in the I	Minutes of the next Hooper